GT News

Taxes, accounting, law and more. All the key news for your business.

| October 18, 2021

Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles removed from the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions

Share article:

The EU Council has decided to remove Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles from the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions for tax purposes. All three had previously been placed on the list because they did not meet the EU’s tax transparency criteria regarding the exchange of information on request. Nine jurisdictions remain on the EU list of non-cooperative jurisdictions: American Samoa, Fiji, Guam, Palau, Panama, Samoa, Trinidad and Tobago, US Virgin Islands and Vanuatu.

Pending the granted supplementary review, Anguilla, Dominica and Seychelles are now included in the state of play document, which covers jurisdictions that do not yet comply with all international tax standards but that have committed to implementing tax good governance principles. Costa Rica, Hong Kong, Malaysia, North Macedonia, Qatar and Uruguay have also been added to this document, while Australia, Eswatini and Maldives have implemented all the necessary tax reforms and have therefore been removed from it.

You can find more detailed information here.